Academic Affairs Staff

Office of the Provost
Dr. Clarenda Phillips

Dr. Clarenda Phillips

Provost & Vice President for Academic Affairs

Clarenda.Phillips@tamucc.edu
361.825.2722
Sandra Martinez

Sandra Martinez

Senior Executive Assistant

sandra.martinez@tamucc.edu
361.825.2722
Margaret Dechant

Margaret Dechant

Associate Vice President for Student & Community Relations

Margaret.Dechant@tamucc.edu
361.825.2863
Kevin Houlihan

Kevin Houlihan

Academic and Administrative Compliance Manager

Kevin.Houlihan@tamucc.edu
361.825.3461
Dr. Jerel Benton

Dr. Jerel Benton

Special Assistant to the Provost

jerel.benton@tamucc.edu
361.825.3054
Deshawna Colvin

Deshawna Colvin

Communications Coordinator

deshawna.colvin@tamucc.edu
361.825.2138
Associate Provost

Supervises: Office of International Education; Center for Faculty Excellence; Student-Athlete Academic Services; Strada Measuring College Value grant; New Degree Programs and Major Changes to Programs; and Curriculum and Catalog Administration

Dr. Amy Aldridge Sanford

Dr. Amy Aldridge Sanford

Associate Provost

amy.aldridge.sanford@tamucc.edu
361.825.2852
Cadence Olivarez

Cadence Olivarez

Executive Assistant

cadence.olivarez@tamucc.edu
361.825.3365
Jennifer Baker

Jennifer Baker

Director, Center for Athletic Academic Services

jennifer.baker@tamucc.edu
361.825,5573
Dr. Kellie Smith

Dr. Kellie Smith

Director, Center for Faculty Excellence

kellie.smith@tamucc.edu
361.825.6060
Derek Yu

Derek Yu

Director, International Education

derek.yu@tamucc.edu
361.825.3922
Jenny Vela

Jenny Vela

Catalog and Curriculum Coordinator

jenny.vela@tamucc.edu
361.825.3626
Associate Vice President for Academic Affairs

Supervises: Center for Academic Student Achievement (CASA); Coordination of Developmental Education; Student Alert Systems; Probation and Suspension

Dr. Gerardo Moreno

Associate Vice President

gerardo.moreno@tamucc.edu
361.825.2570

Cindy Peralta

Business Manager

cynthia.peralta@tamucc.edu
361.825.2570

Dr. Noelle Ballmer

Director, CASA

noelle.ballmer@tamucc.edu
361.825.2254

Hector Duarte

Director, CASA

hector.duarte@tamucc.edu
361.825.5941

Heather Herrera

Director, SSS STEM

heather.herrera@tamucc.edu
361.825.4332

Jocelyn Gutierrez

Director, SSS Teacher Prep

jocelyn.gutierrez@tamucc.edu
361.825.4571

Dr. Patricia Spaniol Mathews

Director, Title V

patricia.spaniol-mathews@tamucc.edu
361.825.3163

April Jasso

Director, Upward Bound

april.jasso@tamucc.edu
361.825.4009
Assistant Vice President for Academic Affairs

Supervises: Office of Institutional Effectiveness and SACSCOC Accreditation, Title IX (Academic), Faculty Searches & Credentialing, Testing Services

Michael L. Rendon

Michael L. Rendon

Assistant Vice President for Academic Affairs

Michael.Rendon@tamucc.edu
361.825.3383
Judith Perales

Judith Perales

Director, Academic Testing

judith.perales@tamucc.edu
361.825.3733
Bryan Baker

Bryan Baker

Institutional Effectiveness Officer

bryan.baker@tamucc.edu
361.825.2723
Wendy Benderman

Wendy Benderman

Institutional Effectiveness Officer

wendy.benderman@tamucc.edu
361.825.2838
Deborah Linares

Deborah Linares

Coordinator II

deborah.linares@tamucc.edu
361.825.2846
Academic Advising

Dr. Jerel Benton

Special Assistant to the Provost

jerel.benton@tamucc.edu
361.825.3054

Albert Royo

Senior Academic Advisor, COB

albert.royo@tamucc.edu
361.825.2404

Brittany Houlihan

Senior Academic Advisor, COEHD

brittany.houlihan@tamucc.edu
361.825.5719

Rachelle Stanley

Senior Academic Advisor, CLA

rachelle.stanley@tamucc.edu
361.825.3466

Angelica Santillan

Senior Academic Advisor, CONHS

angelica.santillan@tamucc.edu
361.825.2461

Martha Simcik

Senior Academic Advisor, COSE

martha.simcik@tamucc.edu
361.825.3721

Dr. Rachel Kirk

Anchor Team Program Manager

rachel.kirk@tamucc.edu
361.825.2257
University Registrar

Melissa Chapa

University Registrar

Melissa.Chapa@tamucc.edu
361.825.3974

Christie Roberts

Associate University Registrar

christie.roberts
361.825.2276

Dana Pence

Assistant University Registrar

dana.pence@tamucc.edu
361.825.2515
College of Business

Dr. John Gamble

Dean

John.Gamble@tamucc.edu
361.825.6045

Shawn Elizondo

Project Manager II

shawn.elizondo@tamucc.edu
361.825.2704

Dr. Anita Reed

Associate Dean

anita.reed@tamucc.edu
361.825.2434

Russell Franques

Director, Coastal Bend Business Innovation Center

russell.franques@tamucc.edu
361.825.3525
College of Education & Human Development

Dr. David Scott

Dean

David.Scott@tamucc.edu
361.825.2661

Melissa Adames

Senior Administrative Associate

melissa.adames@tamucc.edu
361.825.2660

Dr. Richard Ricard

Associate Dean

richard.ricard@tamucc.edu
361.825.2731

Dr. Frank Lucido

Interim Associate Dean

frank.lucido@tamucc.edu
361.825.2672
College of Liberal Arts

Dr. Mark Hartlaub

Dean

Mark.Hartlaub@tamucc.edu
361.825.2659

Maricela Alexander

Executive Assistant

maricela.alexander@tamucc.edu
361.825.2659

Dr. Diana Sipes

Associate Dean

diana.sipes@tamucc.edu
361.825.2801

Dr. Susan Wolff Murphy

Associate Dean

susan.murphy@tamucc.edu
361.825.5990
College of Nursing & Health Sciences

Dr. Bunny Forgione

Interim Dean

bunny.forgione@tamucc.edu
361.825.2740

Revae Crenshaw

Senior Administrative Associate

revae.crenshaw@tamucc.edu
361.825.5708

Dr. Sara Baldwin

Associate Dean

sara.baldwin@tamucc.edu
361.825.2164
College of Science & Engineering

Dr. Frank Pezold

Dean

Frank.Pezold@tamucc.edu
361.825.2349

Michele Roth

Office Manager

michele.roth@tamucc.edu
361.825.6377

Dr. Lea-Der Chen

Associate Dean

ld.chen@tamucc.edu
361.825.3046

Dr. Barbara Szczerbinska

Associate Dean

barbara.szczerbinska@tamucc.edu
361.825.3916
University College
Dr. Melissa Jarrell

Dr. Melissa Jarrell

Dean

Melissa.Jarrell@tamucc.edu
361.825.2188
Norma Canales

Norma Canales

Senior Administrative Associate

norma.canales@tamucc.edu
361.825.2150
Dr. Rita Sperry

Dr. Rita Sperry

Associate Dean

rita.sperry@tamucc.edu
361.825.3158
Dr. Joshua Ozymy

Dr. Joshua Ozymy

Director, Honors Program

joshua.ozymy@tamucc.edu
College of Graduate Studies

Dr. Karen McCaleb

Dean

Karen.McCaleb@tamucc.edu
361.825.3847

Shay Lee

Senior Administrative Associate

shay.lee@tamucc.edu

Dr. Marvarene Oliver

Associate Dean

marvarene.oliver@tamucc.edu
361.825.3216
University Library

Dr. Catherine Rudowsky

Dean

Catherine.Rudowsky@tamucc.edu
361.825.2644