Discover Your Island

Meet Our Staff

phillips.photo.jpg

Provost & Vice President for Academic Affairs
Dr. Clarenda Phillips
361.825.2722 | Clarenda.Phillips@tamucc.edu






2018_0509-sandramartinez-7334.jpg

Senior Executive Assistant
Ms. Sandra Martinez
361.825.2722 |  Sandra.Martinez@tamucc.edu






Program Coordinator I P9Academic and Administrative Compliance Manager

Mr. Kevin Houlihan 
361.825.3461 |  Kevin.Houlihan@tamucc.edu






2019_1008-jerelbenton-pn-6194-1.jpg

Special Assistant to the Provost
Dr. Jerel Benton
361.825.2138 | jerel.benton@tamucc.edu






colvin,_deshawna-2384.jpg

Communications Coordinator
Deshawna Colvin
361.825.2138 | deshawna.colvin@tamucc.edu

aasanford-2019.jpg

Associate Provost for Academic Affairs
Dr. Amy Aldridge Sanford
361.825.2852 | Amy.Aldridge.Sanford@tamucc.edu

Supervises: Office of International Education; Center for Faculty Excellence; Student-Athlete Academic Services; Strada Measuring College Value grant; New Degree Programs and Major Changes to Programs; and Curriculum and Catalog Administration.

 

 

olivarez-cadence-4598.jpg

Executive Assistant
Ms. Cadence Olivarez
361.825.3365 |  Cadence.Olivarez@tamucc.edu



derek-yu.jpg

Director, Office of International Education 
Mr. Derek Yu
361.825.3922 |  Derek.Yu@tamucc.edu




smith-kellie.jpg

Director, Center for Faculty Excellence
Dr. Kellie Smith
361.825.6060 |  Kellie.Smith@tamucc.edu




jennifer_baker_2019.jpg

Director, Learning Center
Ms. Jennifer Baker
361.825.5573 |  Jennifer.Baker@tamucc.edu 

 

 

 

 

vela_jenny-0028.jpg

Catalog and Curriculum Coordinator
Ms. Jenny Vela 
361.825.3626 |  Jenny.Vela@tamucc.edu







moreno.png

Associate Vice President for Academic Affairs
Dr. Gerardo Moreno
361.825.2570 | Gerardo.Moreno@tamucc.edu

Supervises: Center for Academic Student Achievement; Coordination of Developmental Education and Texas Success Initiative; Programs for Academic Student Support; Student Early Warning Alert Systems (StarFish & Accutrack). 

 

Cynthia Peralta

Business Coordinator III
Ms. Cynthia Peralta 
361.825.2570 |  Cynthia.Peralta@tamucc.edu

 

 

 

 

noelleballmer.png

Director, Center for Academic Student Achievement
Dr. Noelle Ballmer
361.825.2254 |  Noelle.Ballmer@tamucc.edu







duarte,-hector-0009.jpg

Director, Center for Academic Student Achievement
Mr. Hector Duarte
361.825.5941 |  Hector.Duarte@tamucc.edu







2018_0406-fortiscue-john-1653.jpg

Assistant Director, Center for Academic Student Achievement
Mr. John Fortiscue
361.825.3653 |  John.Fortiscue@tamucc.edu








Dr. Patricia Spaniol-Mathews

Executive Director, Programs for Academic Student Support
Dr. Patricia Spaniol-Mathews
361.825.3163 |  Patricia.Spaniol-Mathews@tamucc.edu

 

 

 

Associate Vice President for Student & Community Relations

Associate Vice President for Student & Community Relations
Ms. Margaret Dechant
361.825.2863 | Margaret.Dechant@tamucc.edu








University Registrar

University Registrar
Ms. Melissa "Missy" Chapa
361.825.3974 |  Melissa.Chapa@tamucc.edu






rendon-michael

Assistant Vice President for Academic Affairs
Mr. Michael L. Rendon

Supervises: Office of Institutional Effectiveness and SACSCOC Accreditation, Title IX Academic, Faculty Searches & Credentialing.






 


baker,-bryan.jpg

Institutional Effectiveness Officer
Mr. Bryan Baker 
361.825.2723 |  Bryan.Baker@tamucc.edu








benderman-wendy.jpg

Coordinator II
Ms. Wendy Benderman
361.825.2838 |  Wendy.Benderman@tamucc.edu






deborah-linares.jpg

Coordinator II
Ms. Deborah Linares 
361.825.2846 |  Deborah.Linares@tamucc.edu

College of Business

Dean, College of Business
Dr. John Gamble
361.825.6045 | John.Gamble@tamucc.edu









elizondo,-shawn-.jpg

Project Manager II
Ms. Shawn Elizondo
361.825.2704 |  Shawn.Elizondo@tamucc.edu






reed-anita.jpg

Associate Dean 
Dr. Anita Reed
361.825.2434 |  Anita.Reed@tamucc.edu


rabih-zeidan.jpg
Associate Dean 
Dr. Rabih Zeidan
361.825.5690 |  Rabih.Zeidan@tamucc.edu

franques,-russel-8860.jpg

Director, Coastal Bend Business Innovation Center 
Mr. Russell Franques
361.825.3525 |  Russell.Franques@tamucc.edu





  College of Education and Human Development

Dean, College of Education and Human Development
Dr. David Scott
361.825.2661 | David.Scott@tamucc.edu





 

tamucc-logo-vertical-blue.png

Senior Administrative Associate 
Ms. Melissa Adames
361.825.2660 |  Melissa.Adames@tamucc.edu






headshot.jpg

Associate Dean
Dr. Richard Ricard
361.825.2731 |  Richard.Ricard@tamucc.edu






lucido-frank.jpg

Interim Associate Dean
Dr. Frank Lucido
361.825.2672 |  frank.lucido@tamucc.edu




College of Liberal Arts

Dean, College of Liberal Arts
Dr. Mark Hartlaub
361.825.2659| Mark.Hartlaub@tamucc.edu





 

maricela-alexander.jpg

Executive Assistant 
Ms. Maricela Alexander
361.825.2659 |  Maricela.Alexander@tamucc.edu






murphy,-susan.jpg

Associate Dean
Dr. Susan Wolff Murphy
361.825.5990 |  Susan.Murphy@tamucc.edu






sipesdiana2.jpg

Associate Dean
Dr. Diana Sipes 
361.825.2801 |  Diana.Sipes@tamucc.edu




bforgione.jpg

Intermin Dean, College of Nursing and Health Sciences
Dr. Bunny Forgione
361.825.2740 | bunny.forgione@tamucc.edu







revae-crenshaw.jpg

Senior Administrative Associate 
Ms. Revae Crenshaw 
361.825.5708 |  Revae.Crenshaw@tamucc.edu








dr-baldwin-recent.jpg

Associate Dean
Dr. Sara Baldwin
361.825.3439 |  sara.baldwin@tamucc.edu





College of Science and Engineering

Dean, College of Science and Engineering
Dr. Frank Pezold
361.825.2349 | Frank.Pezold@tamucc.edu






tamucc-logo-vertical-blue.png

Executive Assistant
Ms. Michele Roth
361.825.2349 |  Michele.Roth@tamucc.edu






blair-sterba-boatwright.jpg

Associate Dean
Dr. Blair Sterba Boatwright
361.825.2724 |  Blair.Sterbaboatwright@tamucc.edu






chen,-ld.jpg

Associate Dean for Research
Dr. Lea-Der Chen
361.825.3046 |  ld.Chen@tamucc.edu






College of Graduate Studies

Dean, College of Graduate Studies
Dr. Karen McCaleb
361.825.3847 | Karen.McCaleb@tamucc.edu






Shay Lee

Senior Administrative Associate
Ms. Shay Lee
361.825.3884 |  shay.lee@tamucc.edu


maravene-oliver.jpg

Associate Dean
Dr. Maravene Oliver
361.825.3216 |  maravene.oliver@tamucc.edu

rudowsky---copy.jpg

Dean, University Library 
Dr. Catherine Rudowsky
361.825.2644 | Catherine.Rudowsky@tamucc.edu






roper_cindy-2754.jpg

Senior Administrative Associate 
Ms. Cynthia Roper
361.825.2643 |  Cynthia.Roper@tamucc.edu







University College

Dean, University College
Dr. Melissa Jarrell 
361.825.2188 | Melissa.Jarrell@tamucc.edu






rita-sperry.jpg

Associate Dean
Dr. Rita Sperry
361.825.3158 |  Rita.Sperry@tamucc.edu






tamucc-logo-vertical-blue.png

Administrative Associate IV
Ms. Norma Canales
361.825.2150 |  Norma.Canales@tamucc.edu