Discover Your Island

SACSCOC Steering Committee

The SACSCOC Steering Committee of Texas A&M University-Corpus Christi is charged with reviewing Compliance Certification Report drafts for accuracy and determining whether adequate documentation has been provided by the SACSCOC subcommittees. Members are also charged with having an understanding of the SACSCOC Standards as these standards relate to his or her specific area.


Don Albrecht (Co-Chair), VP – Student Engagement & Success
Clarenda Phillips (Co-Chair), Provost & VP – Academic Affairs
Amy Aldridge Sanford, AVP – Academic Affairs
Bryan Baker, SACSCOC Liaison
Katie Bontrager, AVP – Planning & Institutional Research
Margaret Dechant, AVP – Student & Community Relations
Ann DeGaish, AVP – Student Engagement and Success
Amanda Drum, Executive Director – Strategic Engagement Initiatives
Ed Evans, Chief Information Officer & AVP – Finance & Administration
John Gamble, Dean – College of Business
Mark Hartlaub, Dean – College of Liberal Arts
Julie Hoff, Dean – College of Nursing & Health Sciences
Melissa Jarrell, Dean – University College
Ahmed Mahdy, VP – Research & Innovation
Karen McCaleb, Dean – Graduate Studies
Gerardo Moreno, AVP – Academic Affairs
Miguel  Moreno, Speaker – Faculty Senate
Vacant, VP – Institutional Advancement
Jaime Nodarse, AVP – Institutional Advancement
Jon Palumbo, Director – Athletics
Lisa Perez, AVP – Student Engagement & Success
Frank Pezold, Dean – College of Science & Engineering
Michael Rendon, AVP – Academic Affairs
Catherine Rudowsky, Dean – Libraries
David Scott, Dean – College of Education & Human Development
Ben Soto, President - Staff Advisory Council
Terry Tatum, VP – Finance & Administration
Rebecca Torres, Comptroller – Finance & Administration