Discover Your Island

Academic Affairs Staff



Provost

Dr. Ted Guffy
Interim Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs

(361)825-2722
Ted.Guffy@tamucc.edu

Senior Executive Assistant

Mrs. Claire Snyder
Senior Executive Assistant

(361)825-2722
Claire.Snyder@tamucc.edu

Business Manager

Ms. Karen Franzone
Business Manager

(361)825-2409 
Karen.Franzone@tamucc.edu 

Communications Coordinator

Ms. Heather Selim
Communications Coordinator

(361)825-2138
Heather.Selim@tamucc.edu

 

 asanford

Dr. Amy Aldridge Sanford
Associate Vice President for Academic Affairs

(361)825-2852
Amy.Aldridge.Sanford@tamucc.edu

Mr. Michael Rendon
Associate Vice President for Academic Affairs

(361)825-3383
Michael.Rendon@tamucc.edu

Assoc. VP for Enrollment Management

 

Ms. Margaret Dechant
Associate Vice President for Enrollment Management

(361)825-5951
Margaret.Dechant@tamucc.edu

Assistant Vice President for Student Success

 

Dr. Gerardo Moreno
Assistant Vice President for Student Success

(361)825-3196
Gerardo.Moreno@tamucc.edu

 


 

Dean, College of Business

Dr. John Gamble
Dean, College of Business

(361)825-6045
John.Gamble@tamucc.edu

mlucero

Dr. Margaret Lucero
Associate Dean, College of Business

(361)825-6015
Margaret.Lucero@tamucc.edu

Assistant Dean, College of Education

 

Dr. Karen McCaleb
Interim Dean, College of Education & Human Development

(361)825-2449
Karen.Mccaleb@tamucc.edu

rricard

Dr. Richard Ricard
Assistant Dean, College of Education & Human Development

(361)825-3725
Richard.Ricard@tamucc.edu

Dean, College of Graduate Studies

Dr. JoAnn Canales
Dean, College of Graduate Studies

(361)825-3847
Joann.Canales@tamucc.edu

Vacant
Associate Dean, College of Graduate Studies

(361)825-2177

Associate Dean, College of Liberal Arts

Dr. Mark Hartlaub
Dean, College of Liberal Arts

(361)825-2659
Mark.Hartlaub@tamucc.edu

Director, First Year Islanders

Dr. Susan Wolff Murphy
Associate Dean, College of Liberal Arts

(361)825-5990
Susan.Murphy@tamucc.edu

dsipes

Dr. Diana Sipes
Associate Dean, SAMC

(361)825-2801
Diana.Sipes@tamucc.edu

Dean, College of Nursing & Health Sciences

Dr. Mary Jane Hamilton
Dean, College of Nursing & Health Sciences

(361)825-2469
Mary.Hamilton@tamucc.edu

Associate Dean, College of Nursing & Health Sciences

Dr. Bunny Forgione
Associate Dean, College of Nursing & Health Sciences

(361)825-2740
Bunny.Forgione@tamucc.edu

Dr. Susan Dyess
Associate Dean, Graduate Studies Nursing Education

(361)825-3781
Susan.Dyess@tamucc.edu

 

Dean, College of Science & Engineering

Dr. Frank Pezold
Dean, College of Science & Engineering

(361)825-2027
Frank.Pezold@tamucc.edu

mgarcia

 

Dr. Mario Garcia
Associate Dean, College of Science & Engineering

(361)825-3478
Mario.Garcia@tamucc.edu

ldchen

Dr. Lea-Der Chen
Associate Dean for Research

(361)825-2241
Ld.Chen@tamucc.edu

 


 

Institutional Effectiveness Officer

Mr. Bryan Baker
Institutional Effectiveness Officer

(361)825-2723
Bryan.Baker@tamucc.edu

khoulihan

 

Mr. Kevin Houlihan
Academic and Administrative Compliance Manager

(361)825-3461
Kevin.Houlihan@tamucc.edu

 

Director, Distance Education

Dr. Lauren Cifuentes
Director, Office of Distance Education

(361)825-5709
Lauren.Cifuentes@tamucc.edu

mjarrell

Dr. Melissa Jarrell
Department Chair, Undergraduate Studies

(361)825-2188
Melissa.Jarrell@tamucc.edu

Director, Academic Advising

Mr. John Paul Regalado
Executive Director, Academic Advising

(361)825-2139
John.Regalado@tamucc.edu

Executive Director, Recruitment & Admissions

Mr. Oscar Reyna
Executive Director, Recruitment & Admissions

(361)825-5934
Oscar.Reyna@tamucc.edu

Director, Mary and Jeff Bell Library

Dr. Catherine Rudowsky
Director, Mary and Jeff Bell Library

(361)825-2644
Catherine.Rudowsky@tamucc.edu

momentum.jpg

Vacant
Interim Director, Center for Faculty Excellence

(361)825-2230


 

Dr. Joshua Ozymy
Honors Director

(361)825-2215
Joshua.Ozymy@tamucc.edu

 

Director, Office of International Education

Mr. Derek Yu
Director, Office of International Education

(361)825-3922
Derek.Yu@tamucc.edu