Discover Your Island

Academic Affairs Staff


guffy_ted.jpg

Dr. Ted Guffy
Interim Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs

(361)825-2722
Ted.Guffy@tamucc.edu

momentum.jpg

Ms. Sandra Martinez
Senior Executive Assistant

(361)825-2722
Sandra.Martinez@tamucc.edu

Communications Coordinator

Ms. Heather Selim
Communications Coordinator

(361)825-2138
Heather.Selim@tamucc.edu 

asanford

Dr. Amy Aldridge Sanford
Associate Vice President for Academic Affairs

(361)825-2852
Amy.Aldridge.Sanford@tamucc.edu

Supervises: Office of International Education; Center for Faculty Excellence; Student-Athlete Academic Services; Strada Measuring College Value grant; and New Degree Programs and Major Changes to Programs. 

ocadence

Ms. Cadence Olivarez
Executive Assistant

(361)825-3365
Cadence.Olivarez@tamucc.edu

Mr. Michael L. Rendon
Interim Assistant Vice President for Academic Affairs

(361)825-3383
Michael.Rendon@tamucc.edu

Supervises: Office of Institutional Effectiveness and SACSCOC Accereditation, Title IX Academic, Faculty Searches & Credentialing, Curriculum and Catalog Administration.

roper_cindy-2754.jpg

Ms. Cynthia Roper
Executive Assistant

(361)825-3626
Cynthia.Roper@tamucc.edu

Assoc. VP for Enrollment Management 

 

Ms. Margaret Dechant
Associate Vice President for Enrollment Management

(361)825-5951
Margaret.Dechant@tamucc.edu

Assistant Vice President for Student Success

 

Dr. Gerardo Moreno
Assistant Vice President for Student Success

(361)825-3196
Gerardo.Moreno@tamucc.edu

 


 

Dean, College of Business

Dr. John Gamble
Dean, College of Business

(361)825-6045
John.Gamble@tamucc.edu

mlucero

Dr. Margaret Lucero
Associate Dean, College of Business

(361)825-6015
Margaret.Lucero@tamucc.edu

momentum.jpg

Dr. David Scott
Dean, College of Education & Human Development

(361)825-2449
David.Scott@tamucc.edu

rricard

Dr. Richard Ricard
Assistant Dean, College of Education & Human Development

(361)825-3725
Richard.Ricard@tamucc.edu

momentum.jpg

Dr. JoAnn Canales
Dean, College of Graduate Studies

(361)825-3847
JoAnn.Canales@tamucc.edu

Vacant
Interim Associate Vice President for Academic Affairs 

(361)825-2177

Associate Dean, College of Liberal Arts

Dr. Mark Hartlaub
Dean, College of Liberal Arts

(361)825-2659
Mark.Hartlaub@tamucc.edu

Director, First Year Islanders

Dr. Susan Wolff Murphy
Associate Dean, College of Liberal Arts

(361)825-5990
Susan.Murphy@tamucc.edu

dsipes

Dr. Diana Sipes
Associate Dean, SAMC

(361)825-2801
Diana.Sipes@tamucc.edu

momentum.jpg

Dr. Julie Hoff
Dean, College of Nursing & Health Sciences

(361)825-2740
Julie.Hoff@tamucc.edu

Associate Dean, College of Nursing & Health Sciences

Dr. Bunny Forgione
Associate Dean, College of Nursing & Health Sciences

(361)825-2469
Bunny.Forgione@tamucc.edu

dyess-susan.jpg

Dr. Susan Dyess
Associate Dean, Graduate Studies Nursing Education

(361)825-3781
Susan.Dyess@tamucc.edu

 

Dean, College of Science & Engineering

Dr. Frank Pezold
Dean, College of Science & Engineering

(361)825-2027
Frank.Pezold@tamucc.edu

mgarcia

 

Dr. Mario Garcia
Associate Dean, College of Science & Engineering

(361)825-3478
Mario.Garcia@tamucc.edu

ldchen

Dr. Lea-Der Chen
Associate Dean for Research

(361)825-2241
Ld.Chen@tamucc.edu

 


 

Institutional Effectiveness Officer

Mr. Bryan Baker
Institutional Effectiveness Officer

(361)825-2723
Bryan.Baker@tamucc.edu

houlihan_kevin-6967.jpg

 

Mr. Kevin Houlihan
Academic and Administrative Compliance Manager

(361)825-3461
Kevin.Houlihan@tamucc.edu

 

mjarrell

Dr. Melissa Jarrell
Department Chair, Undergraduate Studies

(361)825-2188
Melissa.Jarrell@tamucc.edu

Director, Academic Advising

Mr. John Paul Regalado
Executive Director, Academic Advising

(361)825-2139
John.Regalado@tamucc.edu

reyna-oscar.jpg

Mr. Oscar Reyna
Executive Director, Recruitment & Admissions

(361)825-5934
Oscar.Reyna@tamucc.edu

Director, Mary and Jeff Bell Library

Dr. Catherine Rudowsky
Dean, University Libraries

(361)825-2644
Catherine.Rudowsky@tamucc.edu

smith-kellie.jpg

Ms. Kellie Smith
Interim Coordinator

(361)825-6060
Kellie.Smith@tamucc.edu

 

Dr. Joshua Ozymy
Honors Director

(361)825-2215
Joshua.Ozymy@tamucc.edu

 

Director, Office of International Education

Mr. Derek Yu
Director, Office of International Education

(361)825-3922
Derek.Yu@tamucc.edu