Discover Your Island

Academic Affairs Staff

phillips.photo.jpg

Provost & Vice President for Academic Affairs
Dr. Clarenda Phillips
361.825.2722 | Clarenda.Phillips@tamucc.edu






2018_0509-sandramartinez-7334.jpg

Senior Executive Assistant
Ms. Sandra Martinez
361.825.2722 |  Sandra.Martinez@tamucc.edu






elizabeth-franz.jpg

Financial Analyst III 
Ms. Beth Franz
361.825.2409 |  Beth.Franz@tamucc.edu






houlihan_kevin-6967.jpg

Program Coordinator I P9
Mr. Kevin Houlihan 
361.825.3461 |  Kevin.Houlihan@tamucc.edu






selim-heather.jpg

Communications Coordinator
Ms. Heather Selim
361.825.2138 | Heather.Selim@tamucc.edu






aasanford-2018.jpg

Associate Vice President for Academic Affairs
Dr. Amy Aldridge Sanford
361.825.2852 | Amy.Aldridge.Sanford@tamucc.edu

Supervises: Office of International Education; Center for Faculty Excellence; Student-Athlete Academic Services; Strada Measuring College Value grant; and New Degree Programs and Major Changes to Programs.

 

 

olivarez-cadence-4598.jpg

Executive Assistant
Ms. Cadence Olivarez
361.825.3365 |  Cadence.Olivarez@tamucc.edu



derek-yu.jpg

Director, Office of International Education 
Mr. Derek Yu
361.825.3922 |  Derek.Yu@tamucc.edu




smith-kellie.jpg

Interim Coordinator, Center for Faculty Excellence
Dr. Kellie Smith
361.825.6060 |  Kellie.Smith@tamucc.edu




baker,-jennifer-.jpg

Director, Learning Center
Ms. Jennifer Baker
361.825.5573 |  Jennifer.Baker@tamucc.edu







moreno.png

Associate Vice President for Academic Affairs
Dr. Gerardo Moreno
361.825.2570 | Gerardo.Moreno@tamucc.edu

Supervises: Center for Academic Student Achievement; Coordination of Developmental Education and Texas Success Initiative; Federal Funded Student Support Programs; Student Early Warning Alert Systems (StarFish & Accutrack). 

 

peralta,-cynthia-0034.jpg

Business Coordinator III
Ms. Cynthia Peralta 
361.825.2570 |  Cynthia.Peralta@tamucc.edu


ballmer,-noelle-.jpg

Director, Center for Academic Student Achievement
Dr. Noelle Ballmer
361.825.2254 |  Noella.Ballmer@tamucc.edu






duarte,-hector-0009.jpg

Director, Center for Academic Student Achievement
Mr. Hector Duarte
361.825.5941 |  Hector.Duarte@tamucc.edu






2018_0406-fortiscue-john-1653.jpg

Assistant Director, Center for Academic Student Achievement
Mr. John Fortiscue
361.825.3653 |  John.Fortiscue@tamucc.edu






tamucc-logo-vertical-blue.png

Executive Director
Dr. Patricia Spaniol-Mathews
361.825.3163 |  Patricia.Spaniol-Mathews@tamucc.edu





dechant,-margaret.jpg

Associate Vice President for Enrollment Management
Ms. Margaret Dechant
361.825.5951 | Margaret.Dechant@tamucc.edu

Supervises: Recruitment and Admissions, Registrar's Office, Financial Assistance Office, Veteran Affairs Office, Scholarship Office, Academic Testing Office, Recruitment Communication Office, and Islander Welcome Center.

 

 

 

reyna-oscar.jpg

Executive Director, Recruitment & Admissions
Mr. Oscar Reyna
361.825.5934 |  Oscar.Reyna@tamucc.edu

 

 



tamucc-logo-vertical-blue.png

University Registrar
Ms. Melissa "Missy" Chapa
361.825.3974 |  Melissa.Chapa@tamucc.edu

 




tamucc-logo-vertical-blue.png

Director, Financial Assistance
Ms. Jeannie Gage
361.825.2332 | Jeanni.Gage@tamucc.edu

 

 



tamucc-logo-vertical-blue.png

Director, Academic Testing
Ms. Judith Perales

 

 

 

rendon-michael

Assistant Vice President for Academic Affairs
Mr. Michael L. Rendon

Supervises: Office of Institutional Effectiveness and SACSCOC Accereditation, Title IX Academic, Faculty Searches & Credentialing, Curriculum and Catalog Administration.

 

 

vela_jenny-0028.jpg

Catalog and Curriculum Coordinator
Ms. Jenny Vela 
361.825.3626 |  Jenny.Vela@tamucc.edu






maxey,-brian-0002.jpg

Associate Athletic Director P13
Mr. Brian Maxey 
361.825.2858 |  Brian.Maxey@tamucc.edu






baker,-bryan.jpg

Institutional Effectiveness Officer
Mr. Bryan Baker 
361.825.2723 |  Bryan.Baker@tamucc.edu






benderman-wendy.jpg

Program Coordinator I P9
Ms. Wendy Benderman
361.825.2838 |  Wendy.Benderman@tamucc.edu






tamucc-logo-vertical-blue.png

Program Coordinator I P9
Ms. Deborah Linares 
361.825.2846 |  Deborah.Linares@tamucc.edu






headshot.jpg

Dean, College of Business
Dr. John Gamble
361.825.6045 | John.Gamble@tamucc.edu






elizondo,-shawn-.jpg

Project Manager II
Ms. Shawn Elizondo
361.825.2704 |  Shawn.Elizondo@tamucc.edu






headshot.jpg

Associate Dean 
Dr. Margaret Lucero
361.825.6015 |  Margaret.Lucero@tamucc.edu






franques,-russel-8860.jpg

Director, Coastal Bend Business Innovation Center 
Mr. Russell Franques
361.825.3525 |  Russell.Franques@tamucc.edu





 
scott,-david.jpg

Dean, College of Education and Human Development
Dr. David Scott
361.825.2661 | David.Scott@tamucc.edu





 

tamucc-logo-vertical-blue.png

Senior Administrative Associate 
Ms. Melissa Adames
361.825.2660 |  Melissa.Adames@tamucc.edu






headshot.jpg

Associate Dean
Dr. Richard Ricard
361.825.2731 |  Richard.Ricard@tamucc.edu




hartlaub-mark

Dean, College of Liberal Arts
Dr. Mark Hartlaub
361.825.2659| Mark.Hartlaub@tamucc.edu





 

tamucc-logo-vertical-blue.png

Executive Assistant 
Ms. Maricela Alexander
361.825.2659 |  Maricela.Alexander@tamucc.edu






murphy,-susan.jpg

Associate Dean
Dr. Susan Wolff Murphy
361.825.5990 |  Susan.Murphy@tamucc.edu






sipesdiana2.jpg

Associate Dean
Dr. Diana Sipes 
361.825.2801 |  Diana.Sipes@tamucc.edu




hoff,-julie.jpg

Dean, College of Nursing and Health Sciences
Dr. Julie Hoff
361.825.2275 | Julie.Hoff@tamucc.edu





 

tamucc-logo-vertical-blue.png

Senior Administrative Associate 
Ms. Revae Crenshaw 
361.825.5708 |  Revae.Crenshaw@tamucc.edu






bforgione.jpg

Associate Dean
Dr. Bunny Forgione
361.825.2740 |  Bunny.Forgione@tamucc.edu






tamucc-logo-vertical-blue.png


Vacant






pezold,-frank.jpg

Dean, College of Science and Engineering
Dr. Frank Pezold
361.825.2349 | Frank.Pezold@tamucc.edu






tamucc-logo-vertical-blue.png

Office Manager
Ms. Michele Roth
361.825.2349 |  Michele.Roth@tamucc.edu






mgarcia.jpeg

Associate Dean
Dr. Mario Garcia
361.825.3478 |  Mario.Garcia@tamucc.edu






chen,-ld.jpg

Associate Dean for Research
Dr. Lea-Der Chen
361.825.3046 |  ld.Chen@tamucc.edu






mccaleb,-karen.jpg

Interim Dean, College of Graduate Studies
Dr. Karen McCaleb
361.825.3847 | Karen.McCaleb@tamucc.edu






sifontes,-jesse-7898.jpg

Senior Administrative Associate
Mr. Jesse Sifontes
361.825.3884 |  Jesse.Sifontes@tamucc.edu






rudowsky---copy.jpg

Dean, University Library 
Dr. Catherine Rudowsky
361.825.2644 | Catherine.Rudowsky@tamucc.edu






roper_cindy-2754.jpg

Senior Administrative Associate 
Ms. Cynthia Roper
361.825.2643 |  Cynthia.Roper@tamucc.edu







jarrell,-melissa.jpg

Chair, Department of Undergraduate Studies
Dr. Melissa Jarrell 
361.825.2188 | Melissa.Jarrell@tamucc.edu






tamucc-logo-vertical-blue.png

Administrative Associate IV
Ms. Norma Canales
361.825.2150 |  Norma.Canales@tamucc.edu