Discover Your Island

Academic Affairs Staff

kirkland-thm.jpg
Dr. Clarenda Phillips
Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs
(361) 825-2722
Clarenda.Phillips@tamucc.edu
momentum.jpg
Ms. Sandra Martinez
Senior Executive Assistant
(361) 825-2722
Sandra.Martinez@tamucc.edu
Communications Coordinator
Ms. Heather Selim
Communications Coordinator
(361) 825-2138
Heather.Selim@tamucc.edu
asanford
Dr. Amy Aldridge Sanford
Associate Vice President for Academic Affairs
(361) 825-2852
Amy.Aldridge.Sanford@tamucc.edu

Supervises: Office of International Education; Center for Faculty Excellence; Student-Athlete Academic Services; Strada Measuring College Value grant; and New Degree Programs and Major Changes to Programs.
Mr. Michael L. Rendon
Assistant Vice President for Academic Affairs
(361) 825-3383
Michael.Rendon@tamucc.edu

Supervises: Office of Institutional Effectiveness and SACSCOC Accereditation, Title IX Academic, Faculty Searches & Credentialing, Curriculum and Catalog Administration.
moreno.png
Dr. Gerardo Moreno
Associate Vice President for Academic Affairs
(361) 825-2570
Gerardo.Moreno@tamucc.edu

Supervises: Center for Academic Student Achievement; Coordination of Developmental Education and Texas Success Initiative; Federal Funded Student Support Programs; Student Early Warning Alert Systems (StarFish & Accutrack). Business Manager: Cynthia Peralta, (361)825-2570 cynthia.peralta@tamucc.edu
ocadence
Ms. Cadence Olivarez
Executive Assistant
(361) 825-3365
Cadence.Olivarez@tamucc.edu
momentum.jpg
Ms. Jenny Vela
Executive Assistant & Curriculum and Catalog Coordinator
(361) 825-3626
Jenny.Vela@tamucc.edu
margaret.dechant.jpg
Ms. Margaret Dechant
Associate Vice President for Enrollment Management
(361) 825-5951
Margaret.Dechant@tamucc.edu
john-gamble-mug.jpg
Dr. John Gamble
Dean, College of Business
(361) 825-6045
John.Gamble@tamucc.edu
mlucero
Dr. Margaret Lucero
Associate Dean, College of Business
(361) 825-6015
Margaret.Lucero@tamucc.edu
momentum.jpg
Dr. David Scott
Dean, College of Education & Human Development
(361) 825-2449
David.Scott@tamucc.edu
rricard
Dr. Richard Ricard
Assistant Dean, College of Education & Human Development
(361) 825-3725
Richard.Ricard@tamucc.edu
momentum.jpg
Dr. JoAnn Canales
Dean, College of Graduate Studies
(361) 825-3847
JoAnn.Canales@tamucc.edu
hartlaub-mark
Dr. Mark Hartlaub
Dean, College of Liberal Arts
(361) 825-2659
Mark.Hartlaub@tamucc.edu
Director, First Year Islanders
Dr. Susan Wolff Murphy
Associate Dean, College of Liberal Arts
(361) 825-5990
Susan.Murphy@tamucc.edu
dsipes
Dr. Diana Sipes
Associate Dean, SAMC
(361) 825-2801
Diana.Sipes@tamucc.edu
momentum.jpg
Dr. Julie Hoff
Dean, College of Nursing & Health Sciences
(361) 825-2740
Julie.Hoff@tamucc.edu
Associate Dean, College of Nursing & Health Sciences
Dr. Bunny Forgione
Associate Dean, College of Nursing & Health Sciences
(361) 825-2469
Bunny.Forgione@tamucc.edu
dyess-susan.jpg
Dr. Susan Dyess
Associate Dean, Graduate Studies Nursing Education
(361) 825-3781
Susan.Dyess@tamucc.edu
Dean, College of Science & Engineering
Dr. Frank Pezold
Dean, College of Science & Engineering
(361) 825-2027
Frank.Pezold@tamucc.edu
mgarcia
Dr. Mario Garcia
Associate Dean, College of Science & Engineering
(361) 825-3478
Mario.Garcia@tamucc.edu
ldchen
Dr. Lea-Der Chen
Associate Dean for Research
(361) 825-2241
Ld.Chen@tamucc.edu
Institutional Effectiveness Officer
Mr. Bryan Baker
Institutional Effectiveness Officer
(361)825-2723
Bryan.Baker@tamucc.edu
houlihan_kevin-6967.jpg
Mr. Kevin Houlihan
Academic and Administrative Compliance Manager
(361)825-3461
Kevin.Houlihan@tamucc.edu
mjarrell
Dr. Melissa Jarrell
Department Chair, Undergraduate Studies
(361)825-2188
Melissa.Jarrell@tamucc.edu
Director, Academic Advising
Mr. John Paul Regalado
Executive Director, Academic Advising
(361)825-2139
John.Regalado@tamucc.edu
reyna-oscar.jpg
Mr. Oscar Reyna
Executive Director, Recruitment & Admissions
(361)825-5934
Oscar.Reyna@tamucc.edu
rudowsky---copy.jpg
Dr. Catherine Rudowsky
Dean, University Libraries
(361)825-2644
Catherine.Rudowsky@tamucc.edu
smith-kellie.jpg
Ms. Kellie Smith
Interim Coordinator, Center for Faculty Excellence
(361)825-6060
Kellie.Smith@tamucc.edu
Dr. Joshua Ozymy
Honors Director
(361)825-2215
Joshua.Ozymy@tamucc.edu
Director, Office of International Education
Mr. Derek Yu
Director, Office of International Education
(361)825-3922
Derek.Yu@tamucc.edu