Discover Your Island

Regents Professors

Regents Professor Award Recipients for Texas A&M University-Corpus Christi

The purpose of the Regents Professor Award of The Texas A&M University System (A&M System) is to honor individuals at the rank of professor or equivalent whose performance as faculty members not only to their institution, agency or health science center component, but also to the community, the State of Texas, and/or at the international level has been exemplary.

Robert L. Smith (2018)
Professor of Counseling and Educational Psychology

Pamela Brouillard (2017)
Professor of Psychology

Marilyn K. Spencer (2016)
Professor of Economics

Paul Montagna (2015)
Professor of Ecosystems and Modeling

Donald Deis (2014)
Professor of Accounting

Bryant Griffith (2013)
Professor of Educational Leadership, Curriculum and Instruction

Jim Lee (2012)
Professor of Economics

Pamela Meyer (2011)
Professor of Sociology

Robb Jackson (2010)
Professor of English

Awni M. Zebda (2009)
Professor of Accounting

Robert A. Wooster (2008)
Professor of History

Suzzette Chopin (2006)
Professor of Biomedical Sciences

Dorothy McClellan (2005)
Professor of Criminal Justice

Mark W. Anderson (2004)
Professor of Art

Leon F. Dube (2003)
Professor of Marketing

Robert Bezdek (2002)
Professor of Political Science

C. Alan Berkebile (2001)
Professor of Geology

Philip W. Rhoades (2000)
Professor of Criminal Justice

Richard E. Shepperd (1999)
Professor of Education

Jane Wilhour (1998)
Professor of Education

John W. Tunnell Jr. (1997)
Professor of Biology